Lead developer Tyler Olmstead will release v146 on Thursday evening, July 18th. Changes include:  

 

  1. Custom payment types supported on the Invoices page
  2. Parts can be reassigned when a vendor is deleted
  3. Paid By surfaces on the Purchases page
  4. Paid By appears in the Sublet Details export
  5. ROs with payments cannot be deleted

 






#1 - Custom payment types supported on the Invoices page


Version 142 introduced customized types of customer payments.  Any type that had a custom name dropped out of the Invoices page End of Day payments report.  This loophole has been closed.


Now any payment that took place in the selected date range will appear in the list, batched by same type:


 






#2 - Parts can be reassigned when a vendor is deleted


Version 144 added the ability to finally delete a vendor.  This release adds the ability to reassign all parts assigned to the deleted vendor to a different vendor.


When you click the trash can icon adjacent to the vendor name, you will now see the means to select another vendor from your existing list:



Upon submission all parts assigned to the original vendor will appear with the new vendor assigned.

 







#3 - Paid By surfaces on the Purchases page


The last release introduced Vendor Payment Types.  This release surfaces payment type in the Parts Purchases page for ease of reference:


 









#4 - Paid By appears in the Sublet Details export


Likewise you may now review your sublet payment types in the Sublet Details report:


 






#5 - ROs with payments cannot be deleted


Finally, the last in the series of Security enhancements: ROs with payments cannot be deleted.


Previously you could delete an RO and any payments applied would also be deleted.  This release completely blocks the ability to delete an RO with a payment applied, even if you have permission to delete estimates or work orders.


We will add the ability to refund payments in the future, at which point you could potentially back out of an RO with a payment that really went sideways.  But generally this is a case when the RO should always be preserved, and the payment should be recorded in context of the RO.


On ROs with payments, those who have permission will see the "Delete Job" selection greyed out.  Upon selection you will see a message that the RO cannot be deleted because a payment is applied:










This concludes Release Notes for Version 146.  Enjoy!


Any additional questions please contact Support@Shop-Ware.com